A Head Start on the Holidays

As a seasonal magazine, we are constantly planning months in advance to ensure that our issues and material are timely–  this is why the flower crew found themselves hauling large cases of flowers and holiday decorations (think Thanksgiving, Hanukkah, and Christmas) in the sweltering first week of July. We would never give away all the exciting tablescapes designed for our Fall 2010 issue when summer has only just begun, but we always love to give a teaser or two in order to get you excited for things to come! Here a few behind-the-scenes shots of the fun chaos that ensued on the set of this year’s holiday photo shoot:

Gorgeous flower balls hang over a table that is waiting to be decorated for the holidays.

Our editorial assistant, Liz, is put hard to work cleaning fluted vases behind the scenes.

Place cards are cushioned in mounds of fresh flowers--only a small taste of what our Fall 2010 issue will hold!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sheree Mills said,

    Thought I lost you!! I cannot seem to find your mag. at my book store- Books A Million. I guess I will order it from you. (I currently receive Floral Review Magazine too).
    –Thanks, Sheree– P.S. Can you direct me to a Floral School in the area. I live in Atlanta Ga. and you’d think in such a BIG city there would be an advanced floral school closer than south Florida or Denver. I am attending Event School and have a floral background but I feel I need some advanced classes. Thanks for your direction. Sheree Mills


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

